top of page
  • Writer's pictureOlajumoke

I’M BLOGGING AGAIN

Updated: Jul 9, 2019

Yeyyy! I am so excited to be blogging again.


Olajumoke

When and why did I start blogging?

I started blogging in 2014, I got inspiration after I discovered a dandruff remedy that worked for me and I was so excited about my new discovery that I could not help but share (Although, I did not share this until 2015 when I eventually decided to put it up as a blog post) and I also wanted to share almost everything that inspired me. After then, I shared a couple of other stuffs; stories, life musings, style, poems etc. and I totally enjoyed that experience.


Why the break?

*Sighs*

I stopped blogging not because I ran out of content, I mean, I am usually inspired by daily happenings, there is hardly a week without something interesting happening in my life or maybe around me. I think life just got busier, so many things demanding my time and attention. So, I got a job in the banking sector shortly after NYSC, got into training school, I was then faced with the challenge of passing my tests (so that I could secure the job)… Well, I got the job by God's grace and then got busy trying to prove myself on the job. You know how working a 7:30am – 8:00pm kind of job can be in Nigeria, exhausting right? I didn’t lose inspiration, I just always got too tired to write.


So, why am I blogging again?

I still love to express myself, my thoughts, my feelings, share the things and happenings that interest me and yeah (confession), share my pictures *smiles*, I am vain like that. For me, I love to talk (more like gist, share exciting experiences and stories). There are some events that I consider so interesting that I fear I might forget to share if I don’t write down. More importantly, I now have a fashion brand (HELEN WOMAN) and will be using the blog as an avenue to talk about the pieces from the brand.



What are my areas of interest?

A lot of things interest me however I love fashion, simple and elegant styles, I LOVE LOVE stories, I love to share my musings on life and some personal experiences. So, my blog posts will be centered on these areas.


What to expect?

You will be reading some of my thoughts on fashion and style, I will share some of my pictures showing how I styled some of my pieces and also share some inspiring and interesting love stories and then my personal musings. I will also by God’s grace put up a post at least once a week.


P.S : Leather skirt is from Helen Woman, place your order today!



** Seeing your comments will really encourage and motivate me. So, please do not hesitate to share whatever your thoughts are with me**

Thank you!

With love,

Olajumoke

66 views4 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page